What’s Up Blog!

To cut the long intro short:

So I am currently under the weather-sick as a dog. I really hate this feeling, I mean all that going to the doctor, can’t smell and can’t taste the food I’m eating thing, plus all the medications I need to take in order to get back on track. I started to feel throat pain and headache last week. I believe that was either Wednesday or Thursday. By the way, I rarely get sick. I can count the number of times that I get sick in a year-only once. Indeed! And the weird thing is, last year same month I was also on sick leave. Bakit ganon?! Lelz

So I went to the doctor this morning to have myself checked. The doctor told me everything is normal however I am having sinusitis and URTI, upper respiratory track infection. That explains my thick cough, throat pain, slight fever and colds. I am currently resting, thanks to my tv, couch and two adorable cats😉

Of course special hugs and love to my husband for taking good care of me over the weekend when I was starting to feel the viral symptoms ❤️

Updates for the last 8 months😉

Okay! I celebrated my one year work anniversary, yay! I am grateful to have a great boss and wonderful colleagues to work with. I learned tons of things from the past year and I am looking forward to grow more for the coming years. Cheers!

For that, huge thanks to our VIP Manager colleague Katy for giving me this mini Joker figure. You know me best Kateee!

One thing I love about my work is, well this may sound lame to others but I am enjoying my daily mode of transportation-Train rides! I feel so comfortable because it’s like my “me time” every single morning. I get the chance to read my book while enjoying a cup of joe. (Two of my favourite things in the world😉) I also do my morning devotions, plan about my day, journaling, reading news and basically just enjoying that ride. Honestly, I am not a morning person, so some of my writing I do it on the train, hehe. Even eating breakfast😫

However, I want to change that attitude and create a firm mindset that waking up at 5:00am is a must! (which I want and need to practice moving forward)

In addition to that, this will bring me tons of benefits plus you tend to feel more accomplished throughout the day. MUST WAKE UP AT 5AM EVERY MORNING. Okay but you may sleep longer in the weekends😭

Going back to my train ride stories, I am loving it! Girl-On-The-Train Emily Blunt vibe😆 except of course that I am sober and have a sound mind. Lelz

Check out my train ride stories😂

Reding Mindhunter while Boomeraming

Boomerang railway Coffee. Good morning🌞

My snoopy planner-Coffee and Waffles on Friday!

Random Nothings

Sound trippin’ on the train

Enjoy the ride

One year working here in Belgium is great!

Boomerang with Jigsaw at work!

Ice cream with Tasha and Katy!

Home and the Likes posted in random😃

July 2019

We were able to fix my bookshelves! I am really happy that my books now are kept tidy and organized.

July 2019

We went to Pairi Daiza Zoo to see the Pandas. This was during the heat wave when the temperature was 40 degrees. Not a good idea to go out. But we enjoyed that mini trip (will post a separate video vlog)

Food mementos 2019

Argentinian Grill in Antwerp during Nonkel Etienne’s birthday.

August 2019: Aalst, Belgium

Stoofvlees met frietjes (Stoverij with fries, a Belgian staple food)

Plucheke And Jethro2019

So that’s about it. I know it doesn’t really contain a lot of memories but I will try to share more on my up coming posts.

Ciao! Thanks for reading💕

Almost Fall! 🍂

Leave a comment